Brooks County Development Authority (BCDA) Board  and Administration

meeStephanie M. Williams  

Executive Director of Economic Development

A Lowndes County native, Stephanie brings a unique set of skills to Brooks County.  An Honors Graduate in the field of Public Administration with a concentration in Urban Planning and Environmental Policy, Stephanie has extensive experience in various aspects of business and public administration, economic development, environmental justice, and qualitative and quantitative research and analysis.  She has a genuine "passion for the people," putting the welfare of her community and industries at the forefront.

cropped1Jayme Coody

Director of Small Business Development

After relocating to Brooks County from her hometown in Madison, FL, Jayme fell in love with the beauty of her new home.  A graduate of North Florida Community College, Jayme has a genuine passion for helping people and assisting the Development Authority in growing Brooks County.  In January 2023, Jayme was promoted to Director of Small Business Development, after more than a year of intense training through UGA and GAED in various aspects of small business and economic development. Jayme's attention to detail and commitment to her work is unmatched, making her a valuable asset to the Development Authority team.  

Derren Yearby

Chairman, District 4

Term: 1/1/2021-12/31/2024

Jack Harrell

Treasurer, District 2

Term: 1/1/2020-12/31/2023

Erin McKenzie

Vice Chairman, District 6

Term: 1/1/2022-12/31/2025

Tyler Hart

District 1

Term: 1/1/2022-12/31/2025

Doctor  "Doc" Rose Marie Horne

District 6

Term: 1/1/2020-12/31/2023

John LaHood

District 5

Term: 1/1/2021-12/31/2024

Ulysses Marable

Secretary, District 3

Term: 1/1/2023-12/31/2026